Home > Daily Post's > Proverbs 3 : 1- 4 – Kindness goes a long way

Proverbs 3 : 1- 4 – Kindness goes a long way


Have you noticed that if you show kindness towards others they tend to return the favor?  I’m a sales rep and I meet lots of people everyday, and in order to build up a reputation I try to be kind and friendly to everyone I come across, it’s helped me out so many times in the past.  People that I never even thought I would need for anything ended up helping me with things I had to get done, and it’s because I showed kindness towards them even when I did not have to.

This is a way of shining God’s light into the world.  Smile and say “Hello” to random people around you.  And yes, some may give you a weird look and carry on walking, but sometimes you would actually cheer up someone who really just needed some kindness.  I saw a Facebook post the other day that said some people who tried commit suicide(and failed) would have changed their mind if someone had just shown them some type of kindness.  If you had to think about it, how many people’s lives have you saved by showing them kindness?  It would be awesome to know, but I guess we will find that out when we’re in heaven…

 

Proverbs 3 :1-4 (NLT) “read more

3 My child, never forget the things I have taught you.
Store my commands in your heart.
If you do this, you will live many years,
and your life will be satisfying.
Never let loyalty and kindness leave you!
Tie them around your neck as a reminder.
Write them deep within your heart.
Then you will find favor with both God and people,
and you will earn a good reputation.

If you do not believe me, go try it yourselves(and if you do believe me, go do it 🙂 ).  I just do it to see other people smiling, but I receive favor in the end if I ever need something from them.

BE BLESSED!

Have a great holiday season.

 

Kind Regards.

Jakes

 

Categories: Daily Post's
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

What do you think?

