Home > Daily Post's > Being Holy

Being Holy


The bible says we need to live Holy as God is holy and we need to be like Him.

 

1 Peter 1 :14-16 (NLT)

14 So you must live as God’s obedient children. Don’t slip back into your old ways of living to satisfy your own desires. You didn’t know any better then.15 But now you must be holy in everything you do, just as God who chose you is holy. 16 For the Scriptures say, “You must be holy because I am holy.”

Did you only recently notice that something you were doing was actually a sin?  It’s all good, God has forgiven you, but now that you know of this sin, you need to work on it, so that you can be free from it. Everyday as a christian will be a challenge, full of surprises that we need to overcome and that we do not expect. But we have Someone to rely on and His name is Jesus.  He is one step ahead of us and knows what lies around the corner, we just need to ask Him to give us the wisdom, knowledge and strength to overcome it and initially staying Holy in His presence. I know it’s not easy, but if we feast on God’s Word, we will be able to overcome any obstacle the world throws at us!

 

Do you want to be Holy?  Just ask God to fill you and help you stand up straight!

AND Pray the following prayer:

*****************************

Dear Father, I admit that I am a sinner,

But I know that You will forgive me.

Father, please fill my heart with Your presence

so that I can overcome any evil that arises in my life,

Fill me with wisdom, love, strength and hope

so that I can carry on everyday doing Your Will!

I want to be Holy, but I know that I need You for that

so please guide me on the path to Holiness and do not let

me stray from it!

In Your Holy Name, Jesus Christ, I say AMEN.

*****************************

Be Blessed family

Categories: Daily Post's
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

What do you think?

