Home > Daily Post's > Proverbs 3 : 3 -4 Trusting in God

Proverbs 3 : 3 -4 Trusting in God


Proverbs 3: 3-4 (NLT)click here for further reading.

Never let loyalty and kindness leave you!
Tie them around your neck as a reminder.
Write them deep within your heart.
Then you will find favor with both God and people,
and you will earn a good reputation.

We do not always know whats going on inside another  person, so we will not know why they are doing what they are. How often do you find someone who asks you for help, and you ignore them as you immediately assume that they are going to beg or try to scam you?  But perhaps they are just trying to ask you for help?

I use to do this myself, but realized that it’s not always a bad thing to stop and listen for  1 min (only 60 seconds) .  I was in my car when someone approached my window, I immediately assumed that he was going to beg or try selling something to me, but luckily I fought against my flesh and opened the window.  He came to tell me that God has a great future for me and that I must go and read Colossians to find God’s Will for my life!  And to think that If I was allowing my flesh to take over not opening my window and just carrying on with what I was doing I would have missed God speaking to me through a random guy!!! (true story!!)

God is such a loving, caring and precious Father to us.  I cannot imagine life without Him!  He sent His only Son to die on the cross for our sins, and yet He still sends us blessings everyday, as if sending His only Son wasn’t enough already???

 

Always be kind to one another, this is all we need to survive in this cruel and vicious world.  Be loyal to one another so that we can depend on each other when there is a need.  This is one of the most important things God wants us to do.  It’s part of the most important commandment.

Matthew 22:36-40 NLT click here for more

36 “Teacher, which is the most important commandment in the law of Moses?”

37 Jesus replied, “‘You must love the Lord your God with all your heart, all your soul, and all your mind.’38 This is the first and greatest commandment. 39 A second is equally important: ‘Love your neighbor as yourself.’40 The entire law and all the demands of the prophets are based on these two commandments.”

Be Blessed family!

Always put God’s armor over you and your family everyday! Ephesians 6 : 12-18 !!!

 

 

Categories: Daily Post's
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

What do you think?

