Home > Daily Post's > Integrity towards God

Integrity towards God


God placed the book of Job on my heart so I started reading it to see what God wanted me to convey, so here goes.

When I was a young boy, I felt very lonely, even though I had my mom and my great family always there for me. I just felt that I wont have anything when I grow up.  I was very shy and did not have many friends. I always knew God, but did not realize what He meant in my life, I wanted to know Him but I was probably to young to understand everything there is to know about Him in-depth.  I always seemed to get through every trial that came my way. (now I know it was God standing next to me).

Through every bad or sad trial in my life, I always kept on praying at night(not really knowing what to pray but with the faith of a child).

I was basically in the same situation Job was in, when he lost everything.(I didn’t have all the riches he had in the beginning though 🙂 ).

But I never blamed God for any of it.  I just thought that, well to be honest, I never thought why it was happening to me…I just accepted it.

And eventually after a few years I decided to lift my hand up, after a sermon in church when they did the altar call, in order to change my life and truly become a new-born christian.  After that my hunger to learn more about Christianity grew more and more, and things started to change in my life.  I do not know if it was a test or not, but I do know that everything that I thought was going to happen to me did not happen and the opposite did! I’ve been dating my fiance for almost 6 years, we have been engaged for 11 months, I have a great job and a wonderful blessed life.

And it’s all thanks to God.

Job 1:6-12 (NLT)

Job’s First Test

One day the members of the heavenly court[a] came to present themselves before the Lord, and the Accuser, Satan,[b] came with them. “Where have you come from?” the Lord asked Satan.

Satan answered the Lord, “I have been patrolling the earth, watching everything that’s going on.”

Then the Lord asked Satan, “Have you noticed my servant Job? He is the finest man in all the earth. He is blameless—a man of complete integrity. He fears God and stays away from evil.”

Satan replied to the Lord, “Yes, but Job has good reason to fear God. 10 You have always put a wall of protection around him and his home and his property. You have made him prosper in everything he does. Look how rich he is! 11 But reach out and take away everything he has, and he will surely curse you to your face!”

12 “All right, you may test him,” the Lord said to Satan. “Do whatever you want with everything he possesses, but don’t harm him physically.” So Satan left the Lord’s presence.

What I get from this scripture is that, we need to hit rock bottom in order to sometimes remember where we got all our blessing from.  There’s a lot of people who sometimes forget who their Father is, and start to live a worldly life which is something that you can get trapped in very easily.  And I think it’s a good test to see where your heart lies.  If God can give us something, He can take it away,  remember that we do not really deserve anything in the first place as we are all sinners saved by His Grace and Jesus sacrificed enough already by dying on the cross for our sins, that there already seems like a ridiculous blessing that we received because there are very few people on this earth that would die to save other people they do not know…

Be Blessed family!  Remember to show others grace, because you were shown grace when Jesus died on the cross for you.
Share this with others.

Categories: Daily Post's
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

What do you think?

