Home > Daily Post's > Importance of selflessness

Importance of selflessness


Hi all,

 

I got a very interesting message from one of my friends on BBM this morning and it got me thinking…  We unknowingly pursue our own dreams and sort of forget about others, sometimes even put God aside, the Bible gets left alone and we rather spend time working or socializing.   I know a full 24hr day doesn’t always feel like 24hrs but we need to try to devote some of that time to God, our Creator, so that we may not fall into a dark pit of loneliness, depression, anger and many more negative feelings/things.

Mark 8:36 (NLT)

And what do you benefit if you gain the whole world but lose your own soul?

I encourage you to read from verse 31 up to 37 to get a better understanding of the above message but the verse I gave you is the one that stands out… Here is a link to verse 31-37, it’s also a great Bible website I use for my blogging purposes which you can perhaps use : Bible Gateway.

 

This is a very short message, but I think it talks to all of us?

 

Be blessed and have a great day!

Categories: Daily Post's
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

What do you think?

