Home > Daily Post's > Your will and God’s will

Your will and God’s will


Pastor Nicky also mentioned something that stuck with me and that I found being true.  And he said that we should mix our will in life with God’s will for our life and not just say it’s God’s will so lets wait and see what happens…

I did this because I thought it was good to say I want God’s will for my life so I’ll pray and just wait for God to send His blessings etc…  But we’re not suppose to just sit down and wait.  God has a plan for ALL of us, that is most definitely true.  But we must have the WILL to action these plans that God has planned for us… is that not true?  It’s like when they say : “You can take the donkey to the water, but you can’t force him to drink the water” God has given us the abilities to action these plans, but now we just sit and wait for Him to do it for us, as if God hasn’t done enough for us? He only gave up His only Son??????I mean that’s not something big…. (being VERY sarcastic now) ( VEEERRRRYYY).  So start taking action and implementing those plans in your life.  And do not take this the wrong way,  one would think,” I’d rather let God send me the blessings because I do not want to follow my OWN will….”  But yeah, if you read this message, you will see that it makes more sense to mix your will with God’s will.

I hope this was as inspiring for you as it was for me 🙂

 

Be Blessed!

Categories: Daily Post's
  1. June 6, 2012 at 22:18

    I think that’s the problem in many churches today–especially small ones. People pray, but they then sit around and take no action. I believe if you’re truly prayerful about what you should do, God will reveal it to you. If you’re doing the wrong things, you will have a difficult time getting anything done–I’ve seen this happen. But if you’re doing God’s will, everything will fall into place. That’s how we know we’re in line with His will–when we are in harmony with Him.

    • June 8, 2012 at 15:05

      Yes definitely, I’ve also noticed this in my personal life, where I prayed for something specific, and did what I thought was God’s will, it did not work out properly, but I did not give up. And after a while the prayer came to past. It was just a timing problem from my side. So we should not be afraid of taking the step, because God will protect us against any regrettable decisions.

      Thanks for your discussion Brian.

      God Bless!

  2. June 10, 2012 at 16:49

    Loved the post! I just did a similar one myself. I’m sorry I haven’t gotten back to you yet, I’ve been so caught up lately, but I haven’t forgotten about you!

    God Bless,
    Joshua

    • June 11, 2012 at 19:29

      Awesome Josh, please send me the link so I can read it. No problem, I just replied to your email you sent me regarding my questions .

      Be Blessed!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

What do you think?

