Home > Daily Post's > Psalm 25

Psalm 25


Hi all,  In traffic today someone had a number plate saying Psalm 25, so while sitting in traffic i quickly accessed my blackberry bible app and read through it.  It was very touching and I wanted to share it with you all.

 

Psalm 25: 1 – 7….and onwards (NLT)

O Lord, I give my life to you.

I trust in you, my God!

Do not let me be disgraced,

or let my enemies rejoice in my defeat.

No one who trusts in you will ever be disgraced,

but disgrace comes to those who try to deceive others.

Show me the right path, O Lord;

point out the road for me to follow.

Lead me by your truth and teach me,

for you are the God who saves me.

All day long I put my hope in you.

Remember, O Lord, your compassion and unfailing love,

which you have shown from long ages past.

Do not remember the rebellious sins of my youth.

Remember me in the light of your unfailing love,

for you are merciful, O Lord.

 

All of this is so true, and it just reminds me that we need to open our hearts to God so that He may lead us.

 

Have a great evening!

 

Be Blessed!

Categories: Daily Post's
  1. Poetry
    May 5, 2012 at 08:32

    You could definitely see your enthusiasm within the work you write. The sector hopes for more passionate writers like you who aren’t afraid to say how they believe. All the time go after your heart.

  1. April 24, 2012 at 09:49

What do you think?

