Home > Daily Post's > Do you know ABOUT God, or do you KNOW him ?

Do you know ABOUT God, or do you KNOW him ?


Hi Friends in Christ,

I spoke to a man last week Friday and he made me think a bit.  Do we know God and pretend to follow Him, or do we actually have a relationship with Jesus Christ?  Go study the following verses in your bible and decide for yourselves . (Matthew 7:21-23). I use NLT (new living translation)

Not everyone who calls out to me, ‘Lord! Lord’ will enter the Kingdom of Heaven.  Only those who actually do the will of my Father in heaven will enter.  On judgement day many will say to me, ‘Lord! Lord! We prophesied in your name and cast out demons in your name and performed many miracles in your name.’  But I will reply, ‘ I never knew you.  Get away from me, you who break God’s laws.’

So after reading that piece, you can see that we need to have a relationship with God rather than showing off his wonderful powers etc.  What I mean by that is, we need to spend some alone time with God (our Best Friend, Teacher, Mentor and Father) so that we can learn to know him, and then we can start doing miracles in His name. Because I don’t think God wants to boast about his wonderful powers, he just wants to have a relationship with us.

 

I trust this will help someone.

May God’s Glory fill you everyday!

Try and look for testimonies in your everyday life.  They are all around us, we just need to ask Jesus to open our eyes to them.  But be prepared because as soon as you commit yourselves to these “opportunities” you cant back down when they arrive.

 

Have a great evening and wonderful blessed and glorified day tomorrow!

Categories: Daily Post's
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

What do you think?

